Ahhh, heaven…

Today is my second day of raw-food cooking and I decided to make a salad. Daring, I know, since I’ve always kind of disliked salads due to them always having vinegar in them, and thus the word salad has had a certain negative feeling in my mind. Anyways, I found a really delish recipe in Chris’s book that I decided to make – a berry salad. Blending half a cup of mixed berries and 3 tangerines to a sauce and pouring on top of some chopped spinach, another tre tangeringes (diced) and another half cup of mixed berries. It was so delicious I couldn’t stop eating – overeating haven’t really been a topic for me since I went on raw food, but I got enlightened that oh yes it can still happen, just want to go make myself another bowl right now πŸ˜›

Another amazing thing with going on raw food is that I’m loosing weight like crazy. If it keeps going on like this for a few more weeks I will have successively lost more weight on this diet in a month than all my efforts on cooked (and non-vegan) food for years πŸ™‚

The recipe for the salad:

250-500 grams of spinach

1-2 cups of mixed berries

5-6 tangerines

1. Roughly chop the spinach and half of the tangerines. Add into big bowl with half of the mixed berries

2. Blend remaining tangerines and mixed berries to a sauce/dressing. Pour and scrape into the bowl and mix around.

3. Enjoy a taste of pure heaven

 

Leave a Reply

