Cucumber-Orange Dressing

wpid-photoon2011-02-26at15-49-2011-02-26-20-06.jpg

I’ve been having a problem keeping to the 80/10/10 diet. Not quitting the raw or the ratios, but rather keeping to the 2-6% greens. I don’t like green smoothie, making zucchini noodles is tasty, but not THAT tasty. Ok, I’m left with salads then, but I don’t really know that many dressings. I know a few – most expensive to make, at least if we are talking on a daily basis. So I went ahead and bought Andrew Perlot’s: Savory Raw Dressings and Sauces, and BOY am I glad I did. It is a great book. Not many recipes, actually just 8, but they are really good and simple (and most cases very cheap) recipes to make, but more importantly he also talks a lot about the principles for how you make your own creations (important to me later, but not now) and how to make a tomato sauce thicker or thinner (very important for me). I went ahead and tried out this really cheap and totally delicious creation an orange-cucumber dressing on a bed of spinach: Peel a medium cucumber and blend together with an orange and pour over the salad, so simple, so delish, do FANTASTIC – thank you for the book Andrew (Yes, I did pay, but he still deserves thanks for it).

The book is really cheap, only 10 dollars and can be bought at his site: http://www.raw-food-health.net/Savory-Raw-Dressings-And-Sauces.html

Leave a Reply

