Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness

wpid-photoon2011-03-07at16-08-2011-03-7-16-16.jpg

A-HA. Finally got ahold of this baby (Vegan Bodybuilding & FItness by Robert Cheeke), going to enjoy reading and getting some theory behind my workout so I can step up my game a bit. A brief leafing through it lets me know there are parts more or less useless (meal programs for example, which has either no or little raw or very high-fat), but also very useful parts like the example training menus for a week (both with weights/machines and those you can do at home) which is very useful to me, because while I work out at home now (which was a good starter, since I never could get consistent at the gym) I do want to go back to the gym, but I want to gain enough strength so I don’t go back to only being able to lift the bar for my “strength-exercise” and not being able to do enough reps. With these sample-menus I will get a good reference point for when I have achieved enough strength to be able to go back to the gym. However, I do not agree with him that dips do not require any equipment, you do need some bench or desk that is really high, or you need to be a LOT shorter than I am 😛

I am going to get working high-pace today so I can get reading this baby as soon as possible. I am sure it will be far more parts useful to me than not (and even the other parts are interesting to know if/when talking to people about building strength on a non-raw vegan diet).

Leave a Reply

